DANCE ON SCREEN Festival (2nd Ed. 2017)

Graphics: LucaMorganti( – Photo: Philippe Ariagno

Graphics: Luca Morganti – Photo: Philippe Ariagno


DANCE ON SCREEN in its second edition presents dance short-films made by artists from all over the world, that highlight the immediacy of the dance and the movement through the intimacy of the eye’s camera.

Through an international call, the festival selected 17 films from artists coming from 12 different countries and 4 continents: Italy, Norway, Austria, Greece, France, Belgium, Great Britain, Holland, Brazil, Mexico, Usa, Philippines.

The films are showing a huge spectrum of the genre „screen dance in the 21st century“. Between the films that the festival is screening, there are prizewinning ones, narrative short-films and inventive ones, that focus sometimes on the movement in itself and sometimes on the message or on associative connections that the movement suggests.

DANCE ON SCREEN festival 2017 is happening in two days with two different programs; each evening ends with two special-guest-films, respectively works from Marta Renzi (USA) and Hallgrim Hansegård (Norway).

The festival, that is lead by Valentina Moar, is accompanied by an open discussion between the public and some of the artists.

An international Jury will deliver the price DANCE ON SCREEN AWARD 2017 for the best film!

DANCE ON SCREEN festival is supported by Stadt Graz Kultur and Das Land Steiermark Kultur-Europa-Außenbeziehungen

The DANCE ON SCREEN AWARD 2017 is sponsored by Except ( s.r.l.


28th January 2017 – 20:30

29th January 2017 – 16:00


Filmzentrum Rechbauerkino ( – Rechbauerstraße 6 – Graz – Austria

Aliki Chiotaki & Christina Mertzani – GR
Antonne Santiago – PHL
Azzurra Lugari & Odile Gheysens – FR
Challyce Brogdon & Xianghui Zeng – AT
Fenia Kotsopoulou & Il Cantiere – UK/IT

Filomena Rusciano – IT
Galen Bremer – USA
Hallgrim Hansegård – NOR
Jennifer rosa – IT
John T. Williams – USA
Justine Berthillot & Frédéri Vernier – FR

Marta Renzi – USA
Natalia Sardi – BEL
Nicola Hepp – NL
Shawna M. Tavsky – MEX
Stella Fotiadi – GR
Vinicius Cardoso – BRA


Comments are closed.